Elige esta villa y estarás a unos 3 kilómetros de Conover City Park y Conover CIty Hall. Esta villa incluye una alberca privada, una cocina y un patio.
Detector de monóxido de carbono (el anfitrión indicó que la propiedad cuenta con un detector de monóxido de carbono)
Detector de humo (el anfitrión indicó que la propiedad cuenta con un detector de humo)
Descripción general
Jardín
Tamaño de la unidad: 142 metros cuadrados
Políticas
Check-in
Hora de inicio del check-in: 16:00
Edad mínima para hacer el check-in: 21 años
Check-out
Check-out antes de las 10:00
Instrucciones especiales de check-in
Recibirás un correo electrónico del anfitrión con las instrucciones para hacer el check-in y el check-out.
Información importante
Información importante
Podría aplicarse un cargo por persona extra, que varía según la política de la propiedad
Es posible que debas presentar una identificación oficial con fotografía y una tarjeta de crédito, una tarjeta de débito o hacer un depósito en efectivo en el check-in para cubrir cualquier gasto imprevisto
Las solicitudes especiales no se pueden garantizar. Están sujetas a disponibilidad al momento del check-in y pueden tener un costo extra
No se permiten fiestas ni eventos de grupos
El anfitrión indicó que hay un detector de monóxido de carbono en la propiedad
El anfitrión indicó que hay un detector de humo en la propiedad
Vrbo, nuestro sitio asociado, administra este hospedaje. Recibirás un correo suyo con un enlace a tu cuenta de Vrbo, donde podrás cambiar o cancelar tu reservación.
Opiniones de Serene villa with private Aqua Salt Sojourn!!!
Opiniones
9.0
Magnífico
Todas las opiniones que se muestran provienen de experiencias de huéspedes reales. Solo las personas que han reservado un hospedaje con nosotros pueden enviar su opinión. Verificamos las opiniones con base en nuestras pautas y las publicamos todas, ya sean positivas o negativas.
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 21 de 28 opiniones
10 - Excelente
21
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 3 de 28 opiniones
8 - Bueno
3
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 2 de 28 opiniones
6 - Aceptable
2
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 28 opiniones
4 - Malo
1
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 28 opiniones
2 - Terrible
1
9.4/10
Limpieza
10/10
Servicios
10/10
Condiciones de la propiedad
10/10
Cuidado del medio ambiente
Opiniones
8/10 Bueno
Dorothy H.
17 nov. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza
Dorothy H.
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2024
10/10 Excelente
A M.
29 oct. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza
5 Stars doesn't mean perfect - but it is darned close
Just a very few imperfections - light switches, cold pool (it was October though). But it was truly a Serene Villa and we would recommend booking asap.
A M.
Se hospedó 5 noches en octubre de 2024
10/10 Excelente
charissa
Viaje familiar, Viaje familiar con niños
27 oct. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza, servicios, condiciones de la propiedad
Very nice home, close to food and grocery stores. Host were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again!
charissa
Se hospedó 7 noches en septiembre de 2024
10/10 Excelente
Tim N., Clayton, nc
18 oct. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza
Conover
Great place
Tim N.
Se hospedó 5 noches en octubre de 2024
10/10 Excelente
Judy S.
16 sept. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza
Birthdays
We had a great stay
Judy S.
Se hospedó 4 noches en septiembre de 2024
8/10 Bueno
Karen B., Cary, NC
15 jul. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza
Cute and clean
House was in a great location for our event. It was clean but needed some TLC, towel racks broken, no lamps in bedrooms, paint missing or in need in bathroom, kitchen and den. Pool was refreshing but badly in need of cleaning. Beds were good, loved the big driveway and yard.
Karen B.
Se hospedó 2 noches en julio de 2024
6/10 Aceptable
Paige A.
5 jul. 2024
Overall OK
Overall, we had a decent trip, but had some issues with the property.
1. The cleanliness of the property just wasn’t top notch. Kitchen cabinets were dirty with stuff dripped down them, dishes had dried food in them, kitchen sponge was clearly old and disgusting, etc.
2. The home needs some maintenance. Both full bathrooms had missing towel rods. Several light switch covers were cracked or broken. There was several places were drywall just wasn’t repaired properly. The ice machine stopped working one day into our stay.
3. The pool was in rough shape. This was clearly an older pool, but in need of repairs and cleaning. I actually ended up vacuuming and skimming the pool myself several times during our stay. I understand there’s some tree debris that no one can control, but the bottom of the pool was just dirty. I wasn’t about to swim in a pool like this. Additionally, because the concrete around the pool had been painted, it was incredibly slick.
4. I didn’t love the cameras around the property. I understand needing to protect your property if you aren’t present, but having a camera directly aimed at the pool was unacceptable. We had a young child present so we ended up covering the camera, as you just never know these days.
5. The kitchen isn’t stocked with what you need. They had some basics, but good luck finding a measuring cup. Again, due to cleanliness, every item we used was washed before and after use.
6. Communication with the owner- quick replies but rude.
Paige A.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2024
6/10 Aceptable
Tara W.
22 jun. 2024
Quick trip
The property was easy to find , in a lovely neighborhood and within 10 minutes of our business in Hickory. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
The home hasn't been maintained well. The grass was over grown and the home held a smell upon arrival. Holes in walls, cabinet faces are in need of repair , it needs a deep clean . The communication was weird. I'd recieve an email and respond but our host wouldn't get them which led to the pool heater not being turned on. When the desire for the heater was communicated I was told it took 9 hours to heat the pool and it didn't make sense to do that for our 2 day trip. Although the pool was the deciding factor in choosing this rental we understood. The grill was absolutely disgusting. Smoke alarm was chirping upon check in , reported it and was told I could take it down if it bothered me. Spent alittle over a hundred dollars on groceries only for them to spoil because the fridge was broken. Thankful we were close to town and we could pick up food and bags of ice but this only added extra expense to our stay.
The master bathroom shower fixture was nice , the updates throughout the home looked unfinished tho.
Overall we appreciated the location of the home and feel the place needs some maintenance.
Tara W.
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2024
8/10 Bueno
Shannon R.
15 jun. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza
Perfect short trip
Overall, the place was clean, and beautifully decorated. The pool was an amazing addition and we got to relax by the pool most of the day. There are a few things that could be done to up the overall experience, like extra blankets (there were a couple throws) and thelaundey room bathroom could use a fresh coat of paint. It doesnt match the asthetic of the rest of the house. We loved the place and will definitely stay again.
Shannon R.
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2024
10/10 Excelente
Kevin G.
19 abr. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza
Conover house
The house was very clean and modern and the kids loved the pool and foosball table!
Kevin G.
Se hospedó 2 noches en abril de 2024
10/10 Excelente
alyson h.
10 abr. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza
Great Stay
The place was great and the pool was amazing! We all had a great time.
alyson h.
Se hospedó 2 noches en abril de 2024
10/10 Excelente
Celena M.
8 nov. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
great place in Conover
Nice place. Clean and airy. Do not plan to cook as there are no measuring cups or baking pans. Tried to make pancakes one day and cinnamon rolls the next but otherwise very nice. Freddy was very responsive and easy to work with. There was a problem with the heater for the pool when we stayed so we did not get to enjoy but it looked great. Much better than a hotel for our needs!
Celena M.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2023
10/10 Excelente
Lisa R.
22 oct. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
Conover
We loved the house it was a great neighborhood and very quiet and relaxing, if I had any questions the host responded immediately, I would definitely rent this house again
Lisa R.
Se hospedó 6 noches en octubre de 2023
10/10 Excelente
Kathy M.
28 sept. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
Family friendly
The house was perfect for our quick trip to the hickory area. Quiet neighborhood, the house was very clean, comfortable, updated and the pool was nice. Loved the main bath shower. Would stay here again.
Kathy M.
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2023
10/10 Excelente
Colleen C.
8 ago. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
Perfect home away from home!
We had a wonderful time at this property! We used it for a staycation, with a pool. Our kids swam everyday and both learned to swim here! Our host was quick to answer questions before and during our stay. If you are looking to do the same this is a great location in a quite setting to relax and visit local restaurants and shops.
Colleen C.
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2023
10/10 Excelente
Nicole H.
17 jul. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
Pleasantly surprised
We came to Hickory, which is not that far, to see our son who works for the Hickory Crawdads MiLB. This house was a great place to stay. Anyone needing accommodations to see their families or take in a game this is the best place. Clean and having a pool to relax in was great. Only a 15-20 minute car ride and you are at most places. The host was easy to connect with and the house was very clean and is exactly what the pictures show. Depending on the baseball season we might be back! Thank you for the hospitality.
Nicole H.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2023
2/10 Terrible
Kristen J.
25 jun. 2023
Unaccommodating and rude
House was exactly as posted. Other than a baby pacifier under the master bed cleanliness was acceptable.
The host was extremely unaccommodating. I explained the situation of our visit we came up for a baseball tournament, and when we got pushed back due to rain, he refused to allow us to move our dates. We were not looking for a refund just to check in at a later date. He stated “no, but if we paid for 2 more nights he would give us one free. Mind you, the one he offered free wouldn’t be needed anyway.
The WORST part was - after my initial reservation for 2 nights I requested to add a 3rd. He did it manually - sent me all of this via vrbo inbox, as well as requested payment for the 3rd night. However, when we arrived, he called me at 10 pm and informed me we were not to be there?!?! Umm….negative. ONLY AFTER I sent him screen shots of our conversation, did he say “oh, ok” and informed us we had to be out by 10. We were out at 7:15 am, so no issue there but extremely RUDE! Not an apology for him being wrong, just “make sure you’re out on time” and end of conversation. I will NEVER stay here again nor would I recommend. We travel for spots A LOT, and have never dealt with such rudeness.
Kristen J.
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2023
10/10 Excelente
Cliente verificado
1 jun. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
Stay at cozy Conover
Loved it! Just what we needed. Freddy was fast and easy to work with. Great customer service and experience
Cliente verificado
Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2023
10/10 Excelente
Daryl S.
15 may. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
Staycation Success
This was a fantastic stay! House is beautiful and well taken care of. Host was very helpful and accommodating. We have zero bad remarks about this entire stay and experience! We will be back.
Daryl S.
Se hospedó 2 noches en mayo de 2023
10/10 Excelente
Cliente verificado
27 feb. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
NC Wedding Trip
It was a lovely home in a great neighborhood that was very close to the wedding venue. The owner was quick to respond when contacted about the door lock code not operating for us. I would strongly recommend this location for anyone staying in the Newton, Hickory NC area.
Cliente verificado
Se hospedó 2 noches en febrero de 2023
4/10 Malo
Jillcha W., Hickory, NC
6 feb. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
Nice place, poor customer service
I have never come across such an aggressive host. I had requests that I considered to be minor, but the host responded in a very unprofessional manner. I had planned to stay a month, but because the host was unresponsive during the check-in process, and because he was not willing to accommodate our needs, such as the lack of dressing table, we decided to leave after one night. I wish him all the best, but I was disappointed how he treated me.
Jillcha W.
Se hospedó 28 noches en enero de 2023
10/10 Excelente
Jo S.
4 ene. 2023
Le gustó: Limpieza
Perfect for Family
Everything we needed to prepare a dinner was easy to find, the host did a wonderful job planning out the necessities of a family. Lots of space, great location, easy check-in!
Jo S.
Se hospedó 3 noches en diciembre de 2022
10/10 Excelente
Karen W., Charlotte
30 oct. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza
Enjoyed our visit
My golfing foursome enjoyed our stay that this location. THe house was spotlessly clean, which was much appreciated. There were a few things missing (sheet pans and wine opener) in the kitchen setup, but everything else was fine. Bring your own foil/plastic wrap/bags since there is none provided.
And the checkin/checkout process was easy, but I would have preferred to know how to check in earlier than the day before. And would have preferred written instructions in the house for checkout.
I would recommend this rental and wil use it again if in the area.
Karen W.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2022
10/10 Excelente
Christina R.
13 oct. 2022
Le gustó: Limpieza
Great Property
This property was just what we needed for our week's stay in the area. The house was located in a friendly, quiet neighborhood. Close to dining and shopping. Our son enjoyed the heated pool.
Christina R.
Se hospedó 7 noches en octubre de 2022
10/10 Excelente
Keya K.
11 sept. 2022
Great Property!
We had a wonderful time! Location was close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions. We went to the aquarium in Charlotte/Concord and my kids really enjoyed our time there.
There weren't any board games, card games, pool table, or anything for entertainment. My kids and I really enjoyed the pool! But on rainy days or during the night, it would've been great to have a few games to enjoy.
There are very few dishes and cookware so depending on the number in your party and/or if you're the cook, you may want to take an inventory of the things you need (incl. toiletries and paper products) and make a trip to Walmart or somewhere so you're not having to go back and forth so many times.
Host was very responsive and accommodating. Neighborhood is quaint and quiet. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this property!